Electronic M(You)Sic Album Debut for Eco
DJ/Producer Eco releases his debut album on sale today.

You may not know his name yet, but after listening to the 17 tracks included in his debut album, M(You)sic, you will be hooked on Eco. The New York Native, born Marcello Pacheco, started his journey back in 2007 with popular trance tracks such as Light at the End and Tonight is Forever. Eco’s growing popularity in the EDM-community is certainly well deserved. Gaining the support of internationally recognized DJs such as Armin van Buuren, Ferry Corsten, and Markus Schulz, just to name a few, Eco tracks and remixes have been recognized within the trance and electronic dance community on various top radio shows. Eco productions are so diverse and original in nature, creating his sound based on his inspirations of the moment.

After four years of spinning at venues all over the world, Eco makes his mark officially with the release of M(You)Sic today! The 80 minute album released under the Armada Music label is filled with progressive trance, beat-breaking melodies, and poetic piano creations that will easily become instant classics.

Eco tells the Armada label, “I really wanted it to be an 80 minute statement, a journey for people to get lost in. I want it to be more than the sum of its parts, something that can only be truly understood, loved, or appreciated if heard from start to finish! This is wishful thinking, but above all, I want it to be something that true all-around music-lovers can listen to and say ‘wow, that’s pretty good!’.”

To celebrate the release of his debut album, Eco will be spinning later this month at Hudson Terrace for a special album release party July 31, 2011 alongside Rory James, Lucas PM and Noomi Ra, for a night filled with m(you)sic you will never forget! Advanced pre-sale tickets are $10 for those who are 21 and older through www.wantickets.com.


M(You)Sic is available for purchase via iTunes.

1 Intro
2 After All… (feat. Kerry Leva)
3 Wide Open (with Breakfast)
4 Architextures (Part 1)
5 Architextures (Part 2) (feat. Informant)
6 The Stream Turned Into Ocean
7 Breaking The Habit (feat. Einat)
8 Electric Poetry
9 Under Paper Skies
10 Hellovators (Part 1 Going In)
11 Hellovators (Part 2 Going Up)
12 My Name Is You(th) (feat. Eller van Buuren)
13 Change The World (feat. Radmila)
14 The Light In Your Eyes Went Out
15 Mali (Part 1 Going In)
16 Mali (Part 2 Going Up)
17 Over Paper Skies (feat. Jeza)