Dance For The Dying releases new EP
Indie rock band puts out "Puzzles for the Traveler" EP

If your ready to rekindle your music relationship with the sounds of synth inspired indie-rock then it's vital that you check out Dance for the DyingThe D.C. based quartet has released their new EP, 'Puzzles for the Traveler' today! 

With a sound parallel to BlondieThe Cure and Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Dance for the Dying brings a modern appeal to 80's and 90's post-punk and New Wave rock. The band masterfully fuses the mirthful with the heartrending to produce infectiously danceable and catchy tunes, complete with soaring synths and hellacious choruses.


'Puzzles for the Traveler' is a follow-up to the band's successful 2011 self-titled EP. Select tracks from the EP were instant hits when they were released for the Rock Band video game and due to the success of these original selections, all five songs from the original EP are now available on the Rock Band Network.


Dance for the Dying is M.C. Wolfe (vocals), Chris Link (drums), Joshua Hunter (guitar and synthesizer) and Brad Cantor (bass and synthesizer).  After Link found inspiration on a trip to India that set him on a musical mission DFTD was born After his return, and through the power of the internet and mutual acquaintance, he recruited Hunter, Wolfe and Cantor by 2010 and they began crafting original songs while building their live sound.

You can check out and purchase 'Puzzles for the Traveler' on iTunes here. Grab their track "Cold" and download it here for free!