Solarstone Presents Pure Trance 2: Mixed by Solarstone & Giuseppe Ottaviani
Solarstone gives us a slight insight into the Pure Trance movement taking place amongst electronic dance music with the release of the second Pure Trance album

Today marks a very special day in #PureTrance movement history. Solarstone, along with fellow Pure practitioner Giuseppe Ottaviani, have joined together to mix the highly anticipated Solarstone Presents Pure Trance 2. Now out on Black Hole Recordings, these 2 discs are as Pure as it gets. Featuring music from trance frontrunners like Aly & Fila, John O’Callaghan, Darren Tate, Alex M.O.R.P.H., M.I.K.E. and Sied van Riel, the 34 tracks also include up-and-coming talent Suncatcher, Adam Nickey, Sneijder, Walsh & McAuley and Driftmoon. 

On the release of the second album, Richard says: "Almost exactly a year ago we released Solarstone presents Pure Trance - Volume 1, an album which marked the beginning of a journey of rebirth and rediscovery. Since its release we have taken the Pure Trance message global with a host of Pure Trance Events that have not only invigorated but restored a sense of belonging to a growing & passionate audience worldwide, and finally the scene is sitting up & taking notice: Pure Trance music is alive & kicking, and right now on fire! I am proud to present this second compilation of brilliant music for all lovers of the sound of Pure Trance."

Giuseppe says: "over the last year I've played at Solarstone's Pure Trance events in many different corners of the world. To have the chance to capture, in some way, their unique atmosphere as part of a mix compilation has been wonderful! I hope you have as much fun listening and dancing to my mix, as I had compiling mixing it!"

Both had the chance to rebuild tracks and create mixes that they felt were most Pure. There is no doubt as to why the two are as enthusiastic as they are about the mixing of such an epic compilation.  

Order your copy of Pure Trance 2 here!

Pure Trance 2 - Mixed by Solarstone & Giuseppe Ottaviani

Disc 1.

01. Adam Nickey - Perfect Destiny (Winkee Remix Reconstruction)

02. Aerium - Horizons (Solarstone Retouch)

03. Solarstone featuring Lemon - Lovers (Pure Mix Reconstruction)

04. Elfsong - Seldarine

05. Alex M.O.R.P.H - Eternal Flame (Solarstone Pure Mix)

06. Walsh & McAuley - Ashgrove Throne

07. M.I.K.E - Respire (Solarstone Retouch)

08. Zoo Brazil featuring Philip - Heart's A Legend (Solarstone Pure Dub Retouch)

09. Solarstone - Love Theme from Blade Runner (Pure Mix)

10. Future Disciple - Kwiwakurra

11. Driftmoon - Howl At The Moon (Solarstone Retouch)

12. John O'Callaghan featuring Ria - I'll Follow (Solarstone Pure Dub Reconstruction)

13. Ferry Corsten featuring Betsie Larkin - Made Of Love (Acapella)

14. Suncatcher - Are We There Yet? (Original Mix)

15. Franz - Emerge (Dreamy Remix) 16. Ben Lost - Jump The Next Train (Acapella)

Disc 2

01. Alex Matteo - Prophecy (Original Mix)

02. Darren Tate - All I Am (Original Mix)

03. Sied van Riel - 8 Decades (Original Mix)

04. Colonial One - Atlas (Original Mix)

05. Andrea Mazza featuring Hysteria! - This Perfect Night (Original Mix)

06. John Mash - Metamorphosi (Original Mix)

07. Alexandre Bergheau & Alex Wackii - French Kiss (Original Mix)

08. Marynus Revert - Scent Of My Dreams (Original Mix)

09. Andain - You Once Told Me (Agnelli & Nelson Remix)

10. Stuart Millar - Always A Moment

11. John O'Callaghan featuring Audrey Gallagher - Big Sky (Original Mix)

12. John O'Callaghan featuring Erica Curran - I Believe (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix)

13. Giuseppe Ottaviani with Aly & Fila - Brilliant People (Sneijder Remix)

14. Giuseppe Ottaviani featuring Vitamin B - Waiting On Someday (OnAir Mix)

15. James Dymond - Carbon (Original Mix)

16. Joey Chilson - Lost & Found (Original Mix)

17. AERO 21 - Performance (Original Mix)

18. Will Atkinson - Hermosa (Original Mix)