Quantcast
Try Something New: Classic Brunch Matinee Shows at Canal Park Playhouse
Break out of your usual routine with a little theater!

Canal Park Playhouse has just announced their line-up of shows for their Classic Brunch Matinee series for the 2012-2013 season. Brunch and dinner fare is available at the theater's Waffle Iron Cafe before and after the shows, with menu items such as smoked chicken sausage frittatas, Belgian waffles, salads, and sliders. Tickets for the shows are $20 and can be purchased here. Check out what's coming up on their agenda below!

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday, September 8 – Sunday, September 30
SARAZAD AND THE MONSTER-KING
Saturdays and Sundays at 1 PM & 4 PM
Return engagement! Join Sarazad and her adorable sidekick Aminal as they travel though Storyland and attempt to tame the wild Monster-King.

Saturday, October 6 – Sunday, October 29
TAKE TWO: BAD GIGS GONE GOOD
Saturdays and Sundays at 1 PM & 4 PM
Stunt Lab’s yo-yo champ Mark Hayward goes solo, hilariously recreating some of his worst gigs. But this time he fixes the disasters. Maybe.

Saturday, November 10 – Sunday, December 2
CIRCUSWORX
Saturdays and Sundays at 1 PM & 4 PM
With a toolbox full of props, Brent McCoy constructs a laugh factory filled with wild physical comedy. “Cirque de Soleil meets Home Depot!” Vermont Vaudeville

Saturday, December 8 – Sunday, December 30
STUNT LAB HOLIDAY SPECTACULAR
Saturdays and Sundays at 1 PM & 4 PM
Those weird and wacky scientists, Mark Hayward and Jonathan Burns, are back to break more ridiculous world records, including fastest time to wrap a Christmas present!

Saturday, January 5 – Sunday, January 27
CIRCUS IN A TRUNK
Saturdays and Sundays at 1 PM & 4 PM
A Canal Park Playhouse favorite, the hilarious and endlessly charming Circus in a Trunk returns! The circus is in town, but where are the performers? Three hapless clowns are left performing a full circus show with only the props found in their trunk.

Saturday, February 2 – Sunday, February 24
PERFECT CATCH
Saturdays and Sundays at 1 PM & 4 PM
It’s Valentine’s month at Canal Park Playhouse! The dynamic juggling duo Jen Slaw and Michael Karas turn office drudgery into a fantastic world of fun, finding love in the process.

Friday, March 1 – Sunday, March 24
EXCEPTIONS TO GRAVITY
Fridays at 7 PM; Saturdays 1 PM, 4 PM & 7 PM; and Sundays at 1 PM & 4 PM
One the most famous and acclaimed physical comedy performers in the United States, Avner the Eccentric comes to Canal Park Playhouse with a spectacular show that upends the laws of physics!